Prize Winning Publications

LEONIE STEINL was awarded the Robert Kempner Prize for Child Soldiers as Agents of War and Peace. A Restorative Transitional Justice Approach to Accountability for Crimes under International Law on 8 June 2018. Every two years the Arbeitskreis Völkerstrafrecht (Permanent Working Group on International Criminal Law) awards this prize to a young scholar under the age of 36 (at the time of publication) for an outstanding monograph in the field of international criminal law that has a connection to the German-language legal sphere.

MARJOLAINE VIRET was awarded the Swiss Sports Law Association (ASDS) 2016 prize for Evidence in Anti-Doping at the Intersection of Science & Law. The prize is awarded every second year and rewards academic research in the field of sports law.

MARIANNE F.H. HIRSCH BALLIN: Winner of the Siracusa Prize 2014 for the monograph Anticipative Criminal Investigation. Theory and Counterterrorism Practice in the Netherlands and the United States, ISBN 978-90-6704-842-2, T.M.C. Asser Press 2012. The Siracusa Prize, established in 2009 by The International Association of Penal Law (AIDP-IAPL) together with the International Institute of Higher Studies in Criminal Sciences (ISISC), is granted every 5 years for a monograph authored by a member of the AIDP-IAPL under the age of 35, which constitutes an original contribution of great scientific value in penal law.

SARAH WOLFF, FLORA GOUDAPPEL AND JAAP DE ZWAAN: Winners of the Lisboan Research Award 2012 for Freedom, Security and Justice after Lisbon and Stockholm, ISBN  978-90-6704-317-5

KINGA TIBORI SZABO:  Winner of the ASIL Francis Lieber Prize 2012 for the monograph Anticipatory Action in Self-Defence - Essence and Limits under International Law  ISBN 978-90-6704-795-1.